Newly Elected ASTRO Officers Installed at Annual Meeting

Get Permission

Recently elected officers for the American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) began their terms at ASTRO’s 53rd Annual Meeting in Miami Beach, which was held October 2-6, 2011.

The new Board of Directors members are:

  • President-elect: Colleen A. Lawton, MD, FASTRO, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
  • Health Policy Vice-chairman: Brian Kavanagh, MD, University of Colorado Denver, Aurora
  • Research Council Vice-chairman: Mary K. Martel, PhD, FASTRO, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston

Watch future issues of The ASCO Post for coverage of important news from the 53rd ASTRO Annual Meeting in Miami Beach, Florida. ■




By continuing to browse this site you permit us and our partners to place identification cookies on your browser and agree to our use of cookies to identify you for marketing. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.