American Society of Hematology Elects New Officers

Get Permission

The American Society of Hematology announced the election of three new members to its Executive Committee, the governing body of the organization, for terms to begin in January 2012.

2.18.43_winkelmann.jpg2.18.43_connors.jpg2.18.43_burns.jpgLinda J. Burns, MD, will serve a 1-year term as Vice President, followed by successive terms as President-Elect and President. New Councillor Joseph M. Connors, MD, and new Councillor in Clinical Practice John C. Winkelmann, MD, will serve 4-year terms.

Dr. Burns is a Professor of Medicine in the Division of Hematology, Oncology and Transplantation; Senior Fellowship Program Director, Department of Medicine; Fellowship Program Director, Division of Hematology, Oncology and Transplantation; Director, Inpatient Blood and Marrow Transplant (BMT) Unit; Director, Hematologic Malignancy BMT Interdisciplinary Site-Specific Teams; and attending physician in the BMT Program at the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis.

Dr. Connors is a Clinical Professor in the Department of Medicine, Division of Medical Oncology, at the University of British Columbia and the Clinical Director of the BC Cancer Agency Centre for Lymphoid Cancer in Vancouver, BC.

Dr. Winkelmann is a physician in private practice at Oncology Hematology Care in Cincinnati, Ohio. He specializes in hematologic malignancies. ■




By continuing to browse this site you permit us and our partners to place identification cookies on your browser and agree to our use of cookies to identify you for marketing. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.