Four New U.S. Preventive Services Task Force Members Appointed

Get Permission

John W. Epling, Jr, MD, MSEd

Diane Medved Harper, MD, MPH, MS

C. Seth Landefeld, MD

Carol M. Mangione, MD, MSPH

The U.S. Preventive Services Task Force has announced the addition of four new members: John W. Epling, Jr, MD, MSEd; Diane Medved Harper, MD, MPH, MS; C. Seth Landefeld, MD; and Carol M. Mangione, MD, MSPH. Like their fellow Task Force members, these experts in prevention and evidence-based medicine have been appointed by the Director of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality to serve 4-year terms.

The new Task Force members bring a breadth of expertise, which will enhance the Task Force’s work in evidence-based preventive care. Dr. Epling, a family physician, focuses his work on evidence-based medicine, clinical preventive services, the translation of research into practice, and quality improvement. Dr. Harper is a family physician and obstetrician/gynecologist with expertise in the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of diseases related to human papillomavirus. Dr. Landefeld is known for his work in geriatrics, general internal medicine, and health-care research, with the emphasis of his work aiming to personalize health-care services for the elderly. Dr. Mangione is an internal medicine physician with expertise in diabetes, health disparities, aging, and public health. Full professional biographies for the new members are available on the Task Force Web site at ■




By continuing to browse this site you permit us and our partners to place identification cookies on your browser and agree to our use of cookies to identify you for marketing. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.