The Pancreatic Cancer Action Network Welcomes New Members to Its Medical Advisory Board

Get Permission

The Pancreatic Cancer Action Network has named four new members to the organization’s Medical Advisory Board. The newest advisors are leading clinicians in the field of pancreatic cancer: Joseph M. Herman, MD, MSc, Johns Hopkins University; George A. Fisher Jr, MD, PhD, Stanford University; James Farrell, MD, Yale University; and Philip Agop Philip, MD, PhD, Karmanos Cancer Institute.

“I am pleased to welcome these distinguished leaders to our Medical Advisory Board. They bring a great wealth of expertise to the organization and their active participation will further strengthen our programs to support pancreatic cancer patients,” stated Julie Fleshman, President and CEO of the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network. “The role of the Medical Advisory Board is essential as the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network works to double the survival for pancreatic cancer by 2020.”

The Medical Advisory Board includes clinicians who specialize in the care of people with pancreatic cancer.

Other members of the Medical Advisory Board are: Jordan Berlin, MD, Chair, Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center;  Marcia Canto, MD, Johns Hopkins University;  Christopher Crane, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center;  Jason Fleming, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center;  Jane Hanna, RN, OCN, Georgetown University Hospital;  Mokenge Malafa, MD, Moffitt Cancer Center;  Eileen O’Reilly, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center;  Maria Petzel, RD, CSO, LD, CNSC, MD Anderson Cancer Center;  Vincent Picozzi, MD, Virginia Mason Medical Center;  Mark Pochapin, MD, New York University and Mark Talamonti, MD, NorthShore University HealthSystem.

To learn more about the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network’s Medical Advisory Board, visit ■




By continuing to browse this site you permit us and our partners to place identification cookies on your browser and agree to our use of cookies to identify you for marketing. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.