Fellows of the American Society of Clinical Oncology: 2012 Recipients Will be Honored at ASCO Annual Meeting

Get Permission

Formerly called the ASCO Statesman Award, which launched in 2007, the new distinction of Fellow of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (FASCO) is designed to honor ASCO’s most active volunteer members.

“The FASCO status represents recognition for the most dedicated volunteer members inside the organization,” said ASCO CEO Allen Lichter, MD. “These are people who have given of themselves tirelessly over a long period of time. They represent the very best of our organization.”

Recipients in 2012 include:

  • Harold J. Burstein, MD, PhD
  • Nora Janjan, MD, MPSA, MBA
  • Bruce E. Johnson, MD
  • Karen Kelly, MD
  • David Khayat, MD
  • Barnett S. Kramer, MD, MPH
  • Mark N. Levine, MD
  • Thomas A. Marsland, MD
  • William C. Penley, MD
  • Richard L. Schilsky, MD
  • Deborah Schrag, MD, MPH




By continuing to browse this site you permit us and our partners to place identification cookies on your browser and agree to our use of cookies to identify you for marketing. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.