Two Faculty Members From Johns Hopkins Elected to National Academy of Sciences

Get Permission

Error loading Partial View script (file: ~/Views/MacroPartials/TAP Article Portrait Widget.cshtml) Error loading Partial View script (file: ~/Views/MacroPartials/TAP Article Portrait Widget.cshtml)

Johns Hopkins University faculty members Stephen B. Baylin, MD, and Robert F. Siliciano, MD, PhD, have been elected to the National Academy of Sciences in recognition of their “distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.” They are among 84 new members and 21 foreign associates elected.

Dr. Baylin is the Virginia and D.K. Ludwig Professor of Oncology and Medicine, Co-Director of the Cancer Biology Division, and Associate Director for Research Programs at the Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins. His research interests include cellular biology and genetics of cancer

Dr. Siliciano is Professor of Medicine in the Infectious Diseases Department and an investigator in the Howard Hughes Medical Institute. He studies human immunodeficiency virus (HIV), specifically viral reservoirs that prevent curing HIV infection, and is working to better understand how the T-cell reservoir is established and maintained.

To see all the members and foreign associates elected to the Academy in 2017, visit ■




By continuing to browse this site you permit us and our partners to place identification cookies on your browser and agree to our use of cookies to identify you for marketing. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.