SIDEBAR: American Medical Association Board of Trustees 

Get Permission

Ardis Dee Hoven, MD, President, Internal Medicine/Infectious Disease

Robert M. Wah, MD, President-elect, Reproductive Endocrinology/Obstetrics & Gynecology

Jeremy A. Lazarus, MD, Immediate Past President, Psychiatry

Andrew W. Gurman, MD, Speaker, Orthopedic Surgery

Susan R. Bailey, MD, Vice Speaker, Allergy, Asthma and Immunology/Pediatrics

David O. Barbe, MD, MHA, Chair, Family Practice

Barbara L. McAneny, MD, Chair-elect, Oncology

Steven J. Stack, MD, Immediate Past Chair, Emergency Medicine

Carl A. Sirio, MD, Secretary, Internal Medicine


Stephen R. Permut, MD
Joseph P. Annis, MD
Maya A. Babu, MD, MBA
Julie K. Goonewardene
Gerald E. Harmon, MD
Patrice A. Harris, MD
William E. Kobler, MD
Mary Anne McCaffree, MD
Albert J. Osbahr III, MD
Ryan J. Ribeira
Georgia A. Tuttle, MD
Monica C. Wehby, MD

Related Articles

Combining Community Practice and Health Policy Advocacy

Barbara L. McAneny, MD, is a board-certified medical oncologist/hematologist with a robust community practice in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Dr. McAneny, who has held many leadership roles in oncology associations, became a delegate to the American Medical Association (AMA) from ASCO in 2002, was...




By continuing to browse this site you permit us and our partners to place identification cookies on your browser and agree to our use of cookies to identify you for marketing. Read our Privacy Policy to learn more.