Cancer Metastasis International Symposium Abstract Award Winners Announced

Get Permission

The Organizing Committee for the 7th International Cancer Metastasis International Symposium has announced the abstract award winners for the meeting. The winners will be presented during the upcoming meeting, “Cancer Metastasis Through the Lymphovascular System: Biology and Treatment,” to be held April 20–22, 2017, in San Francisco, California.

Trainee Abstract Award Winners

  • Intravital Imaging of Lymph Node Metastasis Reveals Its Ability to Contribute to Distant Metastasis: Ethel Pereira, PhD, et al, Edwin L. Steele Laboratories, Department of Radiation Oncology, Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center, Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School
  • Nanoparticle to Treat Established Lymph Node Metastasis and Primary Tumor: Isaac Adjei, PhD, et al, Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Florida; Department of Biomedical Engineering, Lerner Research Institute, Cleveland Clinic
  • Cutaneous Immune Factors and Regression of In-Transit/Lymphatic Melanoma After Intralesional Injection of Bacille Calmette-Guerin: Maris Jones, MD, et al, Division of Surgical Oncology, John Wayne Cancer Institute, Providence Saint John’s Health Center, Santa Monica, California

Young Investigator Award Winners

  • Innovations in Lymphatic Microsurgery–MLVA and FLA-LVSP: The Complete Treatment Package:
    Corrado Campisi, MD, RAS-ACS, IRCCS, et al, Department of Plastic, Reconstructive & Aesthetic Surgery, Unit for Lymphatic Microsurgery, Salus Hospital, GVM Care & Research, Reggio Emilia, Italy
  • Epigenetic Alterations of Spliceosome Factors Are Associated With Organ-Specific Melanoma Metastasis: ­Diego Marzese, PhD, et al, Department of Translational Molecular Medicine, John Wayne Cancer Institute at Providence Saint John’s Health Center, Santa Monica, ­California
  • Cryofluorescence Tomography for Single-Cell and Micron-Level of Analysis of Cancer Metastasis and the Lymphovascular System—Bridging the Microscopic/Mesoscopic Divide: Robert Holt, PhD, et al, inviCRO, LLC, Boston. ■