2018 William L. McGuire Award Nominations Now Being Accepted

Get Permission

Nominations are now being accepted for the William L. McGuire Award and Lectureship. The award is given annually at the San Antonio Breast Cancer Symposium in recognition of an investigator whose extraordinary and sustained achievements in translational and/or clinical research have made an impact on our understanding of the pathogenesis and/or outcome of patients with breast cancer. 

All nominations must be submitted electronically. Nominators must provide a nomination letter describing why the candidate is being nominated, along with a curriculum vitae. Past awardees are not eligible.

Previous Award Winners

Past winners of the William L. McGuire Award include:

  • Michael Baum, MD
  • Charles A. Coltman, Jr, MD, FASCO
  • Nancy E. Davidson, MD, FASCO
  • Mitchell Dowsett, PhD
  • Bernard Fisher, MD, FASCO
  • Joe Gray, PhD
  • Gabriel N. Hortobagyi, MD, FASCO
  • Kathryn Bloch Horwitz, PhD
  • James N. Ingle, MD, FASCO
  • Craig Jordan, PhD, DSc
  • Benita S. Katzenellenbogen, PhD
  • Amy S. Langer, MBA
  • Marc Lippman, MD
  • Monica Morrow, MD, FASCO
  • Larry Norton, MD, FASCO
  • Bert O’Malley, MD
  • C. Kent Osborne, MD, FASCO
  • Martine Piccart, MD, PhD, FASCO
  • Trevor J. Powles, MD PhD
  • Richard J. Santen, MD
  • Dennis J. Slamon, MD, PhD
  • George W. Sledge, Jr, MD, FASCO
  • Umberto Veronesi, MD
  • Eric P. Winer, MD, FASCO
  • Norman Wolmark, MD
  • Sir Richard Peto, FRS

The deadline to submit nominations for this year’s William L. McGuire Award is April 6, 2018. Nominations must be received electronically by the close of business (CST) of the deadline date. ■