2018 Fellows of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (FASCO) Recognized During Annual Meeting in Chicago

Get Permission

The Fellow of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (FASCO) distinction recognizes ASCO members for their extraordinary volunteer service, dedication, and commitment to ASCO. Their efforts benefit ASCO, the specialty of oncology, and, most importantly, the individuals at risk for, or with cancer.

The 2018 recipients of this distinction are:

  • Clement Adebayo Adebamowo, MD, ScD
  • David J. Adelstein, MD, FACP
  • Alex A. Adjei, MD, PhD
  • Jaffer A. Ajani, MD
  • Kenneth Carl Anderson, MD
  • Christopher G. Azzoli, MD
  • Jordan Berlin, MD
  • Smita Bhatia, MD, MPH
  • J. Sybil Biermann, MD
  • Michael Russell Bishop, MD, FACP
  • William Blackstock, MD
  • Paul Celano, MD
  • Walter John Curran, MD, FACR
  • Don S. Dizon, MD, FACP
  • Nagi S. El Saghir, MD, FACP
  • Laura Esserman, MD, MBA
  • Christopher Flowers, MD, MS
  • Giuseppe Giaccone, MD, PhD
  • Jill Gilbert, MD
  • Susan Halabi, PhD
  • Lyndsay Harris, MD
  • James Hayman, MD, MBA
  • Carolyn B. Hendricks, MD
  • Martee Leigh Hensley, MD
  • Roy S. Herbst, MD, PhD, FACP
  • Sharon Hermes Giordano, MD
  • Paul Joseph Hesketh, MD
  • Paulo Marcelo Hoff, MD, FACP, PhD
  • James N. Ingle, MD
  • Sundar Jagannath, MD
  • Mohammad Jahanzeb, MD
  • Hagop M. Kantarjian, MD
  • Beth Karlan, MD
  • James L. Khatcheressian, MD
  • Alok A. Khorana, MD
  • Hedy L. Kindler, MD
  • Andrew H. Ko, MD
  • Natasha B. Leighl, MD
  • Andrew Loblaw, MD
  • Jennifer Malin, MD, PhD
  • Bruce D. Minsky, MD
  • Beverly Moy, MD
  • Craig R. Nichols, MD, FACP
  • Kenneth Offit, MD, MPH 
  • Mark S. Pascal, MD
  • Jyoti D. Patel, MD
  • Blase N. Polite, MD, MPA
  • Thomas G. Roberts, MD
  • Howard I. Scher, MD
  • Gary K. Schwartz, MD
  • Manish A. Shah, MD
  • Lawrence N. Shulman, MD
  • Mary Lou Smith, JD, MBA
  • Philip J. Stella, MD
  • James A. Stewart, MD
  • John W. Sweetenham, MD, FRCP
  • Michael A. Thompson, MD, PhD
  • Anthony W. Tolcher, MD
  • Timothy Joseph Whelan
  • Jedd D. Wolchok, MD, PhD
  • Marie Wood, MD
  • Antoinette J. Wozniak, MD 

Recipients of the FASCO designation were recognized during the 2018 ASCO Annual Meeting, June 1-5, 2018, at McCormick Place in Chicago.

The nomination period for 2019 Special Awards is now open. All ASCO members are eligible to nominate individuals who have made significant contributions to ASCO, the practice of clinical oncology, people with cancer, or activities that have an impact on public awareness about cancer, now through July 6, 2018. Nominations may be submitted at ■